

Extraordinary No. 28/2008 Monday, 22nd September 2008

GOVERNMENT

Appointments

THE CAYMAN ISLANDS DEVELOPMENT & PLANNING LAW, (2008 Revision)

NOTICE OF APPOINTMENT

PLANNING APPEALS TRIBUNAL (Cayman Brac & Little Cayman)

In accordance with Section 47 of the Development and Planning Law (2008 Revision), the Governor-in-Cabinet has appointed the following persons to the Planning Appeals Tribunal (Cayman Brac & Little Cayman), who shall hold office effective 1st August 2008 until 31st July 2009:

NAME	POSITION
Magistrate to be determined by the Hon. Chief Justice from	Chairman
time to time	
Mr. Raymond Irvin Scott	Member
Mr. Steve Bodden	Member
Mr. Arlin Royston Tatum	Member
Mr. Temple Tatum, JP	Member
Mr. Dennis Ebanks	Member

Made in Cabinet this 16th day of September 2008.

MS. CARMENA WATLER Clerk of Cabinet

THE CAYMAN ISLANDS ELECTRICITY (AMENDMENT) (BOARD OF EXAMINERS) LAW (1999 REVISION) SECTION 4

NOTICE OF APPOINTMENT

ELECTRICAL BOARD OF EXAMINERS

In accordance with Section 4 of the Electricity (Amendment) (Board of Examiners) Law, 1999 Revision, the Governor in Cabinet has appointed the following persons to the Electrical Board of Examiners, who shall hold office effective 1st September 2008 until 31st August 2009:

NAME	POSITION
Mr. Robert Duty	Chairman
Mr. Kenny Hay	Deputy Chair
Mr. Walton Gooding	Member
Mr. Burns Rankine	Member
Mr. Goodman Powery, Sr.	Member
Mr. Merlin Welds	Member
Mr. Emerson Piercy	Secretary
Mr. Andrew Small	Member

Accordingly, the following existing appointment to the Electrical Board of Examiners would be revoked effective immediately:

Mr. Kern Owens	Deputy Chairman

Made in Cabinet this 16th day of September 2008.

MS. CARMENA H. WATLER Clerk of the Cabinet

APPOINTMENT AND RE-APPOINTMENT OF THE HEALTH SERVICES AUTHORITY BOARD OF DIRECTORS

In accordance with Section 8 (4) (f) and (5) of the Health Services Authority Law (2005 Revision), the following persons have been appointed as members for a period of one year effective 1st September 2008:

Ms. Krishan Welcome
 Mr. Canover Watson
 Mr. David Shibli
 Mr. Eddie Ebanks
 Mrs. Patricia Muschette
 Ms. Krishan Welcome
 Member
 Member
 Member
 Member

In accordance with Section 8 (4) (f) and (5) of the Health Services Authority Law (2005 Revision), Ms. Nola Bodden has been reappointed for a period of one year effective 1st September 2008.

In accordance with Section 8 (4) (f), 8 (5) and 8 (6) of the Health Services Authority Law (2005 Revision), Pastor Al Ebanks has been appointed as Chairman for a period of one year effective 1st September 2008.

In accordance with Section 8 (4) (f) 8 (5) and 8 (6) of the Health Services Authority Law (2005 Revision), Dr. Delroy Jefferson has been appointed as Deputy Chairman for a period of four (4) months effective 1st September 2008.

In accordance with Section 8 (4) (a-e) of the Health Services Authority Law (2005 Revision), the ex-officio members are:

- Hon. Financial Secretary or Nominee
- Chief Officer, Ministry of Health & Human Services or Nominee
- Chief Executive Officer, Health Services Authority
- Medical Officer of Health
- Medical Director, Health Services Authority

Dated this day 16th of September 2008.

MS. CARMENA H. WATLER Clerk of the Cabinet