

Extraordinary No. 50/2009

Friday, 24th July 2009

GOVERNMENT

Appointments

THE CAYMAN ISLANDS NATIONAL ROADS AUTHORITY LAW (2006 REVISION) SECTION 7 (4) and (5)

NOTICE OF APPOINTMENT NATIONAL ROADS AUTHORITY

In accordance with Section 7 (4) and (5) of the National Roads Authority Law (2006 Revision), the Governorin-Cabinet has appointed the following persons to the National Roads Authority, who shall hold office from 1st July 2009 until 30th June 2012:

NAME

Mr. Colford Scott Mr. Troy Whittaker Mrs. Christine Maltman Mr. Darrell Rankine Mr. Barry Martinez Mrs. Pearlina McGaw-Lumsden Ms. Levonne Ryan Mr. Steve McField Mr. Brian Ebanks Permanent Secretary or Designate Financial Secretary or Designate Mr. Justin Bodden POSITION Chairman Deputy Chairman Director Director Director Director Director Director Director Director Ex-Officio

Made in Cabinet this 21st day of July 2009.

MS. CARMENA WATLER Clerk of the Cabinet

NOTICE

APPOINTMENT OF THE HEALTH SERVICES AUTHORITY BOARD OF DIRECTORS

In accordance with Section 4 (a) – (b) and (5) of the Health Services Authority (Amendment) Law, 2009 and Section 8 (6) of the Health Services Authority Law (2005 Revision), the following persons have been appointed to serve on the Health Services Authority Board of Directors for a period of one year effective 1^{st} September 2009:

NAME	POSITION
Mr. Canover Watson	Chairman
Mr. Peter Young	Deputy Chairman
Mr. Tommy Ebanks	Member
Ms. Wanda Ebanks	Member
Ms. Raquel Solomon	Member
Mr. Ryan Walrond	Member
Ms. Nina Banks	Member
Dated this day 21 st of July 2009.	

MS. CARMENA WATLER Clerk of the Cabinet

NOTICE

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO THE CAYMAN ISLANDS NATIONAL INSURANCE COMPANY (CINICO) BOARD

The following persons have been granted approval by the Governor in Cabinet to serve as members of the Board of Directors of the Cayman Islands National Insurance Company in accordance with the Company's Articles of Association, effective 1st July 2009 until 30th June 2010:-

Mr. John Douglas Member (reappointed immediately until 30th June 2010)

The board now consists of the following persons:-

- Mr. Dale Crowley Mr. Seamus Tivnan Dr. Ruthlyn Pomares Mr. Armando Ebanks Mr. John Douglas Mr. Carl Brown Mrs. Darlee Ebanks Chief Officer to the Ministry of Health or her nominee
- Chairman Deputy Chairman Member Member Member Member Member

Dated this day 21st of July 2009.

MS. CARMENA WATLER Clerk of the Cabinet

THE CAYMAN ISLANDS DEVELOPMENT & PLANNING LAW (2008 REVISION) SECTION 3 (3) and (5)

NOTICE OF APPOINTMENT DEVELOPMENT CONTROL BOARD

In accordance with Sections 3(3) and 3(5) of the Development and Planning Law (2008 Revision), the Governor-in-Cabinet has appointed the following persons to the Development Control Board, who shall hold office for two (2) years effective 1st July 2009 to 1st July 2011:

NAME

POSITION

Mr. Ernie Hurlstone	Chairman (re-appointment)
Mr. Ronald Kynes	Member
Mr. Edgar Ashton Bodden	Member (re-appointment)
Mr. Delano Lazzarri	Member (re-appointment)
Mr. Royce Dilbert	Member (re-appointment)
Mr. Melgreen Reid	Member (re-appointment)
Mr. Larry Bryan	Member (re-appointment)
Ms. Andrea Stevens	Executive Secretary (re-appointment)

The revocation of the following appointments from the Development Control Board with immediate effect:

NAME	POSITION
Mr. Ernie Hurlstone	Chairman
Mr. Garston Grant	Member
Mr. Edgar Ashton Bodden	Member
Mr. Delano Lazzarri	Member
Mr. Royce Dilbert	Member
Mr. Melgreen Reid	Member
Mr. Larry Bryan	Member
Ms. Andrea Stevens	Executive Secretary
Made in Cabinet this 21 st day of July 2009.	

MS. CARMENA WATLER Clerk of the Cabinet

NOTICE OF APPOINTMENT

PLANNING APPEALS TRIBUNAL (Cayman Brac & Little Cayman)

In accordance with Section 47 of the Development and Planning Law (2008 Revision), the Governor-in-Cabinet has appointed the following persons to the Planning Appeals Tribunal (Cayman Brac & Little Cayman), who shall hold office effective 1st August 2009 until 31st July 2010:

NAME

POSITION

Magistrate to be determined by			
the Hon. Chief Justice from time to time		Chairman	
Mr. Raymond Irvin Scott		Member (re-appointment)	
Mr. James Peters		Member (re-appointment)	
Mr. Arlin Royston Tatum		Member	
Extraordinary No. 50/2009	3		Friday, 24 th July 2009

Mr. Temple Tatum, JP Mr. Robert Banks Made in Cabinet this 21st day of July 2009.

Member (re-appointment) Member (re-appointment)

> MS. CARMENA WATLER Clerk of the Cabinet

NOTICE

The Governor-in-Cabinet has appointed the following persons to serve at the pleasure of the Governor as members of the Board of Directors of Cayman Airways Ltd., effective immediately:

M T 1 G	
Mr. Jude Scott	Chairman
Ms. Pilar Bush	Deputy Chairman
Mr. Wilbur M. Thompson	Director
Mr. Norberg K. Thompson, Jr.	Director
Mr. George Hunter	Director
Mr. Nathaniel S. Tibbetts, Sr. JP.	Director
Mr. Phillip Rankin	Director
Mr. Joseph Imparato	Director
Mr. Anthony Akiwumi	Director
Mr. Norman J. Klein	Director
Director of Tourism (Acting)	Ex-officio Director (non-voting)
Financial Secretary or his Nominee	Ex-officio Director (non-voting)
The Permanent Secretary with	
responsibility for CAL or his nominee	Ex-officio Director (non-voting)
Dr. Dax Basdeo	Secretary to the Board

The acceptance of the following resignations to the Board of Directors of Cayman Airways Ltd., has been accepted immediately:

Ms. Angelyn Hernandez Capt. Johnny Brown Mrs. Patricia Estwick Mr. Dax Foster Chairperson Deputy Chairman Director Director

The revocation of the following appointments from the CAL Board of Directors with immediate effect:

Mrs. Gloria McField-Nixon Mr. Shomari Scott Mrs. Sonia McLaughlin Dated this 14th day of July 2009. Director Director Ex-officio Director

> MS. CARMENA WATLER Clerk of the Cabinet

Friday, 24th July 2009