

Extraordinary No. 52/2009

Wednesday, 29<sup>th</sup> July 2009

## **GOVERNMENT**

## **Appointment**

## NOTICE

In accordance with the Section 3 of the Education Law (1999 Revision) as laid out in the First Schedule, the Governor-in-Cabinet has appointed the following persons to be on the Education Council to serve for an interim period to conclude on 1<sup>st</sup> September 2009, a period of three months:

Minister for Education, Training, and Employment Chairman Chief Officer, Education, Training and Employment Deputy Chair Chief Education Officer Member Ms Marjorie Ebanks Member Ms Lavonne Ryan Member Member Ms Georgette Lazzari Ms Leonora Mendoza-Hydes Member Ms Pat Genao Member Mr. Chad Powell Member Ms Diedre Seymour Member Ms Keisha Simms Member Ms Pearlina McGaw-Lumsden Member Ms Danielle Japal Secretary

Dated this 14th day of July 2009.

MS CARMENA H. WATLER Clerk of the Cabinet