

Extraordinary No. 53/2009

Friday, 31st July 2009

GOVERNMENT

Appointments

NOTICE

In accordance with the University College Law (2005 Revision) the Governor-in-Cabinet has appointed the following persons to be on the Board of Governors for the University College of the Cayman Islands to serve for a period of three years expiring July 2012:

Chairman Mrs. Berna Murphy (representing commerce)

Deputy Chair Taron Jackman (representing the accounting profession)

Member Mary Rodrigues (Minister's representative)

Member Terrence Outar (Financial Secretary's representative)
Member Gary Clarke (representing the construction industry)

Member Isaac Rankine (representing the telecommunications industry)

Member Krishan Welcome (representing the legal profession)

Member Janet Farrington (HR professional)

Member Dr Livingston Smith (Faculty representative)

Member Dr Alan Sprince (representing academia and the CI Law School)

Secretary Ms Lucille Kong (UCCI Librarian) Ex-Officio Acting President, Dr Brian Chapell

Accordingly, the following resignations of UCCI Board of Governors have been accepted with immediate effect:

Chairman Connor O'Dea
Deputy Chair Richard Hew
Member Eileen Nervik
Member Steve Hawley

Dated this 28th day of July 2009.

MS. CARMENA H. WATLER
Clerk of the Cabinet

NOTICE THE TRADE AND BUSINESS LICENSING LAW (2007 REVISION)

In accordance with the provisions of section 7(1) of the Trade and Business Licensing Law (2007 Revision), the following persons have been appointed to the membership of the Trade and Business Licensing Board to hold office for one year with effect from 28th July 2009:-

Mr. Garth ARCH Chairman

Mrs. Lynn BODDEN-SMATT Deputy Chairman

Mrs. Judy Faye McGAWMemberMrs. Kristé RANKINMemberMr. Troy BURKEMemberMr. Marcus CUMBERMember

Mrs. Sybil JACKSON, CERT HON, JP Member (Cayman Brac & Little Cayman)

Re-appointed

Mr. John THOMPSON Member
Mr. Jeffery RIVERS Member

The Chief Immigration Officer or his Deputy [non-voting] The Director of Boards or her Designate [non-voting]

Mrs. Martina NEMBHARD Secretary [non-voting]

Mrs. Renee RANKIN Assistant Secretary [non-voting]

The following persons have been removed from the membership of the Board:-

Mr. Dale CRIGHTON Chairman

Mr. Waide DaCOSTA Deputy Chairman

Mr. Hartman DaCOSTA, JP Member
Mr. Christopher WIGHT Member
Mr. Dennie WARREN Jr. Member
Mrs. Annie Rose WASHBURN, JP Member
Mrs. Sheila RANKINE Member

Made in Cabinet this 28th day of July 2009.

CARMENA H WATLER, JP Clerk of Cabinet

NOTICE THE IMMIGRATION LAW (2007 REVISION)

In accordance with the provisions of section 5(1) of the Immigration Law (2007 Revision), the following persons have been appointed to the membership of the Cayman Brac and Little Cayman Immigration Board to hold office at the Governor's pleasure with effect from 28th July 2009:-

Mrs. Sybil JACKSON, CERT HON, JP

Mr. Temple TATUM Jr., JP

Chairman [Re-appointed]

Deputy Chairman [Re-appointed]

Mr. D Burnard TIBBETTS, MBE
Member Re-appointed]
Mr. Franklin BODDEN
Member [Re-appointed]

Ms Mary Verna BANKS Member

The Assistant Chief Immigration Officer [non-voting] Ms Sherry SCOTT

Secretary [non-voting]

The following person has been removed from the membership of the Board:-Mr. Holroy WALTON

Made in Cabinet this 28th day of July 2009. Member

CARMENA H WATLER, JP Clerk of Cabinet