

Extraordinary No. 56/2009

Thursday, 13th August 2009

GOVERNMENT

Appointments

NOTICE APPOINTMENT OF WORK PERMIT BOARD THE IMMIGRATION LAW (2009 REVISION)

In accordance with the provisions of section 4 (2) of the Immigration Law (2009 Revision), the following persons have been appointed to the membership of the WORK PERMIT BOARD to hold office at the pleasure of the Governor:

Ms Sara Dean BARNETT -Deputy Chairman		
Mr Jacob Wilroy WILLIAMSMember [West Bay]		
Ms Lavern DAYKINMember [George Town] Re-appointed		
Mrs Sybil JACKSON, CERT HON, JPMember [Cayman Brac & Little Cayman] Re-appointed		
Mr Gary BERRY -Member [Bodden Town]		
Mrs Alex JOHNSONMember [North Side]		
Mr McCarron Morris McLAUGHLIN -Member [East End]		
Ms Dorothy DAVISMember		
Ms Irma ARCHMember		
Mr Tyrone WELDSMember		
The Chief Immigration Officer or his Deputy [non-voting]		
The Director of Boards & Work Permits or her Designate [non-voting]		
The Director of Employment Relations or his Deputy or other Designate [non-voting]		
Secretary of the Work Permit Board [non-voting]		
Assistant Secretary of the Work Permit Board [non-voting]		

The following persons have ceased to be members of the Board:

Ms Sharon ROULSTONE	-Chairman
Mrs Sheena FREDERICK-WESTERBORG	-Deputy Chairman
Ms Alice Mae COE, CERT HON	-Member [West Bay]
Mr Reginald (Reggie) NIXON	-Member [Bodden Town]
Mr Andy McCOY	-Member [North Side]

Mr Ernie PIERSON Mrs Magalyn EBANKS-ROBINSON Mr Ronald PARCHMENT -Member [East End] -Member -Member

Made in Cabinet this 11th day of August 2009.

CARMENA H WATLER, JP Clerk of Cabinet

NOTICE APPOINTMENT OF BUSINESS STAFFING PLAN BOARD THE IMMIGRATION LAW (2009 REVISION)

In accordance with the provisions of section 4 (4) of the Immigration Law (2009 Revision), the following persons have been appointed to the membership of the BUSINESS STAFFING PLAN BOARD to hold office at the pleasure of the Governor:

Mr Danny SCOTT	-Chairman	
Mr Winston CONNOLLY	-Deputy Chairman	
Miss Tammy SEYMOUR	-Member	
Mr David GORDON	-Member	
Mr Christopher SAUNDERS	-Member	
Ms Donnette GODDARD	-Member	
Mr Ken THOMPSON	-Member	
Mrs Jacqui TERRY	-Member	
Mrs Ellen LAZZARI	-Member	
Mrs Cora GRANT-JAMES	-Member	
Dr Joseph MARZOUCA	-Member	
The Director of Employment Relations or his Deputy or other Designate [non-voting]		
The Chief Education Officer or her Designate [non-voting]		
The Chief Immigration Officer or his Designate [non-voting]		
The Director of Boards & Work Permits or her Designate [non-voting]		
Secretary of the Business Staffing Plan Board [non-voting]		
Assistant Secretary of the Business Staffing Plan Board [non-voting]		

The following persons have ceased to be members of the Board:

Mr Andrew REID	-Chairman
Mr Mario EBANKS	-Deputy Chairman
Mr Brian PAIRAUDEAU	-Member
Mrs Paula TATHUM	-Member
Mr Johann MOXAM	-Member
Mr S T (Tommy) BODDEN, JP	-Member
Mr Alexander BODDEN	-Member
Mr Edward CHISHOLM	-Member
Mrs Lois KELLYMAN	-Member
Mr Canover WATSON	-Member
Mrs Bridgette KIRKCONNELL-SHAUGHNESS	-Member

Made in Cabinet this 11th day of August 2009.

Extraordinary No. 56/2009

NOTICE

APPOINTMENT OF CAYMANIAN STATUS AND PERMANENT RESIDENCY BOARD THE IMMIGRATION LAW (2009 REVISION)

In accordance with the provisions of section 4 (3) of the Immigration Law (2009 Revision), the following persons have been appointed to the membership of the CAYMANIAN STATUS AND PERMANENT RESIDENCY BOARD to hold office at the pleasure of the Governor:

Mr Waide DaCOSTA	-Chairman	
Mr Adrian BRIGGS	-Deputy Chairman	
Mrs Junilee BROOKS	-Member [West Bay]	
Mr Edlin MYLES	-Member [George Town]	
Mrs Sybil JACKSON, CERT HON, JP	-Member [Sister Islands]	
Mr Churchill SOLOMON	-member [North Side]	
Mr John McLEAN, Jr	-Member [East End]	
Mr Christopher GODDARD	-Member	
Ms Judyann FREDERICK	-Member	
Ms Rachel Ann EBANKS	-Member	
The Chief Immigration Officer or his Designate [non-voting]		
The Director of Boards & Work Permits or her Designate [non-voting]		
Secretary of the Caymanian Status and Permanent Residency Board [non-voting]		
Assistant Secretaries of the Caymanian Status and Permanent Residency Board [non-voting]		

The following persons have ceased to be members of the Board:

The following persons have eeused to be members of the Bour at	
Mr Anthony SCOTT, JP [Resigned]	-Chairman
Mrs Zena MERREN-CHIN	-Deputy Chairman
Mrs Christine BURKE	-Member [George Town]
Miss Lizbeth WALTON [Resigned]	-Member [Sister Islands]
Miss Jackie SCOTT	-Member [Bodden Town]
Mrs Judy Ann EBANKS	-Member [North Side]
Mr Daniel TATHUM [Deceased]	-Member [East End]
Mr John FOSTER, CERT HON	-Member
Ms Marcia SMITH	-Member
Mr Bernie BUSH [Resigned prior to General Elections].	-Member [West Bay]
Mr Eddie THOMPSON [Resigned prior to General Elections]	-Member

Made in Cabinet this 11th day of August 2009.

CARMENA H WATLER, JP Clerk of Cabinet

NOTICE REAPPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO THE HEALTH PRACTICE COMMISSION THE HEALTH PRACTICE LAW (2005 REVISION)

In accordance with Section 3 (1) (6) of the Health Practice Law (2005 Revision), the following persons haven been re-appointed to serve as members on the Health Practice Commission for a term of one year, effective 3^{rd} August 2009 – 2^{rd} August 2010:

Mr. Emerson Piercy, Member Representative of the Planning Department

Ms. Vicki Ellis, Member Representative of the Legal Department

Dated this 11th day of August 2009.

CARMENA H WATLER, JP Clerk of the Cabinet

NOTICE

APPOINTMENT OF HEALTH INSURANCE INSPECTOR TO THE HEALTH PRACTICE COMMISSION THE HEALTH INSURANCE REGULATIONS (2005 REVISION)

In accordance with Section 16 (1) of the Health Insurance Regulations (2005 Revision), the Governor-in-Cabinet has approved the following:

The appointment of Mr. Wesley Gibson to serve as a Health Insurance Inspector, effective 1st August 2009 until 28th May 2010

Dated this 11th day of August 2009.

CARMENA H WATLER, JP Clerk of the Cabinet

NOTICE APPOINTMENT OF LABOUR APPEALS TRIBUNALS THE LABOUR LAW (2007 REVISION)

In accordance with the Section 77 of the Labour Law (2007 Revision), the Governor-in-Cabinet has appointed the following persons to be on the Labour Appeals Tribunals to serve for a period of one year to conclude on 31^{st} July, 2010.

-Chair
-Deputy Chair
-Deputy Chair
-Member

4

Richard Lewis	- Member
Martin Richter	- Member
Timothy Adam	- Member
Racquel Solomo	- Member
Mario Ebanks	- Member

Dated this 11th day of August 2009

MS CARMENA H. WATLER, JP Clerk of the Cabinet