

Extraordinary No. 57/2009

Friday, 21st August 2009

GOVERNMENT

Appointments

THE CAYMAN ISLANDS ELECTRICITY REGULATORY AUTHORITY (AMENDMENT) LAW (2009 REVISION)

NOTICE OF APPOINTMENT ELECTRICITY REGULATORY AUTHORITY

In accordance with the Electricity Regulatory Authority (Amendment) Law (2009 Revision), the Governor-in-Cabinet has appointed the following persons to the Electricity Regulatory Authority Board, who shall hold office from 13th August 2009 until 13th August 2012:

NAME POSITION
Sherri Bodden Chairperson
Kendal Ryan Deputy Chairman
Charles Farrington Director

Charles Farrington Director
Kenneth Hay Director
Samuel Jackson Director
Darrel Rankine Director
Michael Herland Director
Samuel Young Director
Derrick Tibbetts Director

Ministry DAWGA Representative Ex-Officio, Member

Philip Thomas Managing Director, Secretary

Made in Cabinet this 14th day of August 2009.

MS CARMENA H WATLER, JP Clerk of the Cabinet

THE CAYMAN ISLANDS ELECTRICITY REGULATORY AUTHORITY (AMENDMENT) LAW (2009 REVISION)

NOTICE OF APPOINTMENT ELECTRICITY REGULATORY AUTHORITY

In accordance with the Electricity Regulatory Authority (Amendment) Law (2009 Revision), the Governor-in-Cabinet has appointed the following person to the Electricity Regulatory Authority Board, who shall hold office from 13th August 2009 until such time and in accordance with his contract, or as revoked by His Excellency the Governor in Cabinet:

NAME POSITION

Philip Thomas Managing Director, Ex Officio Member (non voting)

and Secretary to ERA

Made in Cabinet this 14th day of August 2009.

MS CARMENA H WATLER, JP Clerk of the Cabinet

THE CAYMAN ISLANDS THE LAND SURVEYORS LAW (1996 REVISION) SECTION 4

NOTICE OF APPOINTMENT LAND SURVEYORS BOARD

In accordance with Section 4 Part II of the Land Surveyors Law (1996 Revision), the Governor-in-Cabinet has appointed the following persons to the Land Surveyors Board, who shall hold office from 1st August 2009 until 31st July 2011:

NAME	POSITION
Mr. Rupert Vasquez	Chairman
Mr. Courtney Young	Secretary
Mr. Kenross Conolly	Member
Mr. Patrick Broderick Sr.	Member

Made in Cabinet this 18th day of August 2009.

MS CARMENA H WATLER, JP Clerk of the Cabinet

NOTICE OF APPOINTMENT

THE CAYMAN ISLANDS THE WATER AUTHORITY LAW (18 OF 1982), (1996 REVISION)

In accordance with Section 3 (2) (a) of the Water Authority Law (18 of 1982)(1996 Revision) Mr. Jonathan Piercy is appointed as Chairman of the Board of the Water Authority for a period of two years with effect from 4th August 2009.

Also in accordance with Section 3 (2) (b) of the Water Authority Law the following persons are appointed as Members of the Water Authority Board, three of whom are public officers (indicated by an asterisk *), with effect from the 4th August 2009 until the 4th August 2011:

NAME	POSITION
Mr. Jonathan Piercy	Chairman
Ms Ingrid Simms	Member
Mr. Glenroy Bodden	Member
Mr. Otto Watler	Member
Mr. Corlan McLaughlin	Member
Mr. Alva "Billy" Bodden	Member
Mr. Windell Scott	Member
Mrs. Pearlina McGaw-Lunsden	Member

DAWGA Ministry Representative* Member

Financial Secretary Representative* Member
Attorney General Representative* Member
Mr. Jerry Banks Ex-Officio
Dr. Gelia Frederick-van Genderen Secretary

Made in Cabinet this 18th day of August 2009.

MS CARMENA H WATLER, JP Clerk of the Cabinet

NOTICE OF APPOINTMENT

THE CAYMAN ISLANDS LABOUR LAW (2007 REVISION)

In accordance with the Section 74 (3) of the Labour Law (2007 Revision), the Governor-in-Cabinet has appointed the following persons to be on the Labour Tribunals to serve for a period of two years to conclude on 31st July 2011:

Tribunal I	Lorna Dilbert-Hampson	Chair
	Nathania Rankine-Pierson	Deputy Chair
Tribunal II	Olson Bush	Deputy Chair
Tribunal III	Melanie McLaughlin	Chair
	Janet Farrington-Martinez	Deputy Chair
Tribunal IV	Alric Lindsay	Chair
	Wendy Evans-Williams	Deputy Chair
Tribunal V	Denise Tomlinson	Chair
	Tresea Brown	Deputy Chair
Members	Dana Smith	Member
	Halcy Lofters	Member
	Jerry Woods	Member
	Lois Kellyman	Member
	Edward Solomon	Member

Extraordinary No. 57/2009

Katherine Hargest-Holmes Member Krista Pell Member Tammy Welds Member Lorna Bush Member

Dated this 18th day of August 2009.

MS CARMENA H. WATLER Clerk of the Cabinet