

Extraordinary No. 70/2010

Monday, 1<sup>st</sup> November 2010

## GOVERNMENT

## Appointment

## NOTICE THE IMPRISONMENT LAW (LAW 14 OF 1975)

In accordance with the provisions of section 42(1) of the Imprisonment Law, the following persons have been appointed to the membership of the Prisons Inspection Board to hold office for two years with effect from 1<sup>st</sup> November 2010 to 1<sup>st</sup> November 2012:

1. Mr. Arek Joseph, OBE	-	Chairman
2. Ms Rachel Ebanks [West Bay]	-	Member
3. Mr. Peter Van Der Bol [George Town]	-	Member
4. Mr. Audley Scott, JP [Sister Islands]	-	Member
5. Ms Caroline Solomon [Bodden Town]	-	Member
6. Ms Linda Connolly [North Side]	-	Member
7. Mr. McFarlane Conolly [East End]	-	Member

**Note:** The Composition and Terms of Reference of the Prisons Inspection Board allows one member to be drawn from each of the six electoral districts in the Cayman Islands and the Chairman to be appointed by the Deputy Governor's Office.

Made in Cabinet this 26<sup>th</sup> day of October 2010.

KIM BULLINGS Clerk of Cabinet