CAYMAN ISLANDS



Supplement No. 1 published with Gazette No. 15 dated 16th July, 2012.

THE CINEMATOGRAPH LAW (2009 REVISION)

THE CINEMATOGRAPH (AMENDMENT) RULES, 2011

THE CINEMATOGRAPH (AMENDMENT) RULES, 2011

ARRANGEMENT OF RULES

- 1. Citation
- 2. Amendment of rule 3 of the Cinematograph Rules (2003 Revision) permission to be in writing
- 3. Amendment of rules 4, 7, 10, 11 and 16 licences; safety; sanitary facilities; power to inspect fire precautions and sanitary facilities; fire precautions
- 4. Amendment of rule 12 meetings
- 5. Repeal and substitution of rule 13 quorum

THE CINEMATOGRAPH LAW (2009 REVISION)

THE CINEMATOGRAPH (AMENDMENT) RULES, 2011

In exercise of the powers conferred by section 9 of the Cinematograph Law (2009 Revision), the Cinematograph Board with the advice and consent of the Legislative Assembly makes the following Rules -

1. These Rules may be cited as the Cinematograph (Amendment) Rules, 2011.

Citation

2. The Cinematograph Rules (2003 Revision), in these Rules referred to as the "principal Rules" are amended in rule 3 by deleting the words "signed by the Governor as Chairman of the Authority" and substituting the words "signed by the Chairman of the Board".

Amendment of rule 3 of the Cinematograph Rules (2003 Revision) permission to be in writing

3. The principal Rules are amended in rules 4(2), 7, 10, 11 and 16 by deleting the word "Authority" wherever it appears and substituting the word "Board".

Amendment of rules 4, 7, 10, 11 and 16 - licences; safety; sanitary facilities; power to inspect fire precautions and sanitary facilities; fire precautions

4. The principal Rules are amended in rule 12 -

Amendment of rule 12 - meetings

- (a) by deleting the word "Authority" and substituting the word "Board"; and
- (b) by deleting the word "Governor" and substituting the words "Chairman of the Board".
- 5. The principal Rules are amended by repealing rule 13 and substituting the following rule -

Repeal and substitution of rule 13 - quorum

"Quorum

13. The quorum of any such meeting shall be three members.".

Made by the Board, with the advice and consent of the Legislative Assembly, the 24^{th} day of October, 2011.

Stephen I. McTaggart

Chairman

Heather D. Bodden

Member

W. H. Parchment

Member

S. D. J. Bodden

Member

Felix Manzanares

Member