

Extraordinary No. 69/2011

Wednesday, 31st August 2011

GOVERNMENT

Appointment

NOTICE OF APPOINTMENT THE CAYMAN ISLANDS THE WATER AUTHORITY LAW (18 OF 1982), (1996 REVISION)

In accordance with Section 3 (2) (a) of the Water Authority Law (18 of 1982)(1996 Revision) Mr. Lemuel Hurlston is re-appointed as Chairman of the Board of the Water Authority for a period of two years with effect from 4th August 2011.

Also in accordance with Section 3 (2) (b) of the Water Authority Law the following persons are re-appointed as Members of the Water Authority Board, three of whom are public officers (indicated by an asterisk *), for a period of two years with effect from 4th August 2011:

NAME	POSITION
Mr. Lemuel Hurlston	Chairman
Ms. Ingrid Simms	Member
Mr. Otto Watler	Member
Mr. Corlan McLaughlin	Member
Mr. Windell Scott	Member
Mrs. Pearlina McGaw-Lumsden	Member
Mr. Miguel Smith	Member
Ministry Representative*	Member
Financial Secretary Representative*	Member
Attorney General Representative*	Member
Mr. Jerry Banks	Member
Dr. Gelia Frederick-van Genderen	Secretary

Made in Cabinet this 23rd day of August 2011.

MS. KIM BULLINGS Clerk of the Cabinet