

Extraordinary No. 69/2012 Thursday, 26th July 2012

GOVERNMENT

Elections Notice

NOTICE

Results of the referendum on single member constituencies, held Wednesday 18 July, 2012, and published under Schedule 2, section 61(2) of the Referendum (Single-Member Constituencies) Law, 2012.

	Observers at Main Count:							
Date:							Count Coordinators:	
Dep. Super:								
Signature:								
Supervisor:								
Signature:	George Town	West Bay	Bodden Town	East End	North Side	Cayman Brac & Little Cayman	Total	% (of reg. voters)
YES	2,360	1,027	1,396	257	335	256	5,631	37.14%
NO	993	1,053	617	79	56	203	3,001	19.79%
REJECTED	13	14	8	1	6	2	44	0.29%
Total Persons voting	3,366	2,094	2,021	337	397	461	8,676	57.23%
Registered voters: 15,161		FINAL	NUMBERS HAVE A	A BLUE BACKGR	OUND			
	Numbers without a blu	e background are n	ot final and are only i	nterim counts.				

Appointments

RE- APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO THE COUNCIL FOR PROFESSIONS ALLIED WITH MEDICINE

The following persons have been granted approval by the Governor in Cabinet to serve as members of the Council for Professions Allied with Medicine in accordance with the Third Schedule, Section 1(5) of the Health Practice Law (2005 Revision) effective 1st July 2012 until 30th June 2014:

• Dr. Eugene Foley Chairman

• Dr. Clement Von Kirchenheim Deputy Chairman

Mr. Stephen Duval MemberMs. Helen Cronier Member

Dated this day 24th July 2012

KIM BULLINGS Clerk of the Cabinet

RE- APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO THE PHARMACY COUNCIL

The following persons have been granted approval by the Governor in Cabinet to serve as members of the Pharmacy Council in accordance with the Third Schedule, Section 1(5) of the Health Practice Law (2005 Revision) effective 1st July 2012 until 30th June 2014:

• Mr. David Pellow Chairman

• Mr. Donald McLean Deputy Chairman

Ms. Samantha Conolly
 Mr. Colin Medford
 Mr. Hewitson Watler
 Member
 Member

Dated this day 24th July 2012

KIM BULLINGS Clerk of the Cabinet

RE- APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO THE HEALTH SERVICES AUTHORITY BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The following persons have been granted approval by the Governor in Cabinet to serve as members of the Health Services Authority Board of Directors in accordance with Section 8 (5) of the Health Services Authority Law, (2010 Revision) effective 21st July 2012 until 20th July 2013:

• Mr. Canover Watson Chairman

• Mr. Peter Young Deputy Chairman

Mr. Tommy Ebanks Director
 Ms. Wanda Ebanks Director
 Ms. Nina Banks Director
 Mr. Ryan Walrond Director
 Mr. Locksley Haylock Director

Dated this day 24th of July 2012

KIM BULLINGS Clerk of the Cabinet

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO THE NURSING AND MIDWIFERY COUNCIL.

The following persons have been granted approval by the Governor in Cabinet to serve as members of the Nursing and Midwifery Council in accordance with the Third Schedule of the Health Practice Law (2005 Revision) effective 1st July 2012 until 30th June 2014:

• Ms. Andria Dilbert Chairman

• Mrs. Marsha Walters-Clark Deputy Chairman

Ms. Donna Pryce Member
 Ms. Trisha Ebanks Member
 Mr. Noel Webb Member

Dated this day 24th of July 2012

KIM BULLINGS Clerk of the Cabinet

NOTICE APPOINTMENT OF REGISTRAR TO THE HEALTH PRACTICE COMMISSION

In accordance with Section 22 (1) of the Health Practice Law (2005 Revision), the Governor-in-Cabinet has approved the following:-

• The appointment of Mrs. Lyria Lawson-Josephs to serve as Registrar to the Health Practice Commission, effective 12th June 2012 until 11th June 2014.

Dated this day 24th of July 2012

KIM BULLINGS Clerk of the Cabinet