# CAYMAN ISLANDS



Supplement No.5 published with Gazette No.6 dated 21 March, 2005.

# THE EVIDENCE LAW (2004 REVISION)

THE EVIDENCE (DESIGNATION OF COUNTRIES) ORDER, 2005

## CAYMAN ISLANDS

# THE EVIDENCE LAW (2004 REVISION)

# THE EVIDENCE (DESIGNATION OF COUNTRIES) ORDER, 2005

The Governor in Cabinet, in exercise of the powers conferred by section 35 (5) of the Evidence Law (2004 Revision) makes the following Order-

Citation 1. This Order may be cited as the Evidence (Designation of Countries) Order, 2005.

Designation of countries 2. The countries specified in the Schedule are designated countries for the purposes of section 35 of the Evidence Law (2004 Revision).

#### Regulation 2

### SCHEDULE

A	Afghanistan	Algeria
A	Antigua and Barbuda	Argentina
A	Armenia	Austria
A	Azerbaijan	
E	Bahamas	Bahrain
E	Bangladesh	Barbados
	Belarus	Belgium
E	Belize	Bhutan
E	Bolivia	Bosnia and Herzegovina
E	Brazil	Brunei Darussalam
E	Bulgaria	Burkina Faso
E	Burundi	
(	Cameroon	Canada
(	Cape Verde	Chad
	Chile	China
(	Colombia	Costa Rica
(	Cote d'Ivoire	Croatia
(	Cuba	Cyprus
(	Czech Republic	
Ι	Democratic Republic of the Congo	Denmark
	Dominica	Dominican Republic
		1

2

Ecuador El Salvador	Egypt Ethiopia
Fiji France	Finland
Gabon Germany Greece Guatemala Guinea-Bissau	Gambia Ghana Grenada Guinea Guyana
Haiti Honduras	Holy See Hungary
India Iran (Islamic Republic) Isle of Man Italy	Indonesia Ireland Israel
Jamaica Jordan	Japan
Kenya Kyrgyzstan	Kuwait
Latvia Lesotho	Lebanon Luxembourg
Macedonia Malawi Maldives Malta Moldova Morocco	Madagascar Malaysia Mali Mexico Monaco Myanmar
Nepal New Zealand Niger Norway	Netherlands Nicaragua Nigeria
Omen	

3

Oman

## The Evidence (Designation of Countries) Order, 2005

Pakistan Paraguay Poland

Qatar Russian Federation

St. Kitts and Nevis St. Vincent and the Grenadines Saudi Arabia Seychelles Slovakia Spain Sudan Swaziland Switzerland

Tajikistan Togo Tunisia Turkmenistan

Uganda United Arab Emirates

United Republic of

Uruguay

Panama Peru Portugal

Romania

St. Lucia Sao Tome and Principe Senegal Sierra Leone Slovenia Sri Lanka Suriname Sweden Syrian Arab Republic

Tanzania Trinidad and Tobago Turkey

Ukraine United Kingdom and its overseas territories of Anguilla, Ascension Island Bermuda, British Antarctic Territory, British Indian Ocean Territory, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Falkland Islands, Gibraltar, Montserrat, Pitcairn Islands, Saint Helena, South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands Sovereign Base Areas of Akrotiri and Dhekelia in Cyprus, Tristan da Cunha Turks and Caicos Islands

United States of America Uzbekistan

4

Venezuela

Yemen

Yugoslavia (Serbia and Monte Negro, Federal Republic of,)

Zambia

Zimbabwe

Made in Cabinet the 1<sup>st</sup> day of March, 2005.

Carmena Watler

Clerk of the Cabinet.

5