

Extraordinary No. 1/2007

Tuesday, 2nd January 2007

NOTICE

2007 QUEEN'S NEW YEAR HONOURS

The following announcement is made by direction of His Excellency the Governor:

"Her Majesty the Queen has been graciously pleased to approve the following honours:

THE MOST EXCELLENT ORDER OF THE BRITISH EMPIRE (CIVIL DIVISION)

To be an Officer (OBE)MR. CHARLES COLIN ADAMSFor services to law and to the community

To be a Member (MBE)

MRS. EFFIE JANET JOHNSON For services to the community

MRS. GEORGETTE HERELEEN MYRIE For services to government and to the community."

His Excellency the Governor has also approved the following awards:

CAYMAN ISLANDS CERTIFICATE AND BADGE OF HONOUR (Cert. Hon.)

DR. KIRAN KUMAR ALLA For services to the medical profession and to the community

MR. SETH REES ARCH For service to the community

MR. MICHAEL KENT FLOWERS For services to the community

MR. PETER LLEWELLYN PHILLIPS

For services to the community

MRS. HYACINTH GRACE ROSE

For services to the nursing profession and to the community

MR. LINEGUN JAPHETH WALTON

For services to the construction industry and to the community