

Extraordinary No. 3/2007

Friday, 19th January 2007

## NOTICE THE WATER AUTHORITY LAW (18 OF 1982), (1996 REVISION)

In accordance with section 3 (2) (a) of the Water Authority Law (18 of 1982)(1996 Revision), Mr. Brainard Watler is appointed as Chairman of the Board of the Water Authority for a period of two years, effective 23<sup>rd</sup> January 2007.

Also in accordance with section 3 (2) (b) of the Water Authority Law, the following persons are appointed as Members of the Water Authority Board, three of whom are public officers (indicated by an asterisk \*), effective 23<sup>rd</sup> January 2007 and until 22<sup>nd</sup> January 2009.

NAME	POSITION
Mr. Richard Flowers	Member
Mr. Otto Watler	Member
Mr. Joseph F. Ebanks	Member
Mr. Edward Hessing	Member
Mr. James Gill	Member
Mr. Alva "Billy" Bodden	Member
Mr. Floyd D. Bodden	Member
Ms Dorine B. Whittaker*	Member
Ms Deborah Drummond*	Member
Ms Reshma Sharma*	Member

In accordance with section 4 (3) the Director, shall be Secretary to the Board. The current Director is Dr. Gelia Frederick-van Genderen. Dated this 16<sup>th</sup> day of January 2007.

C. WATLER Clerk of the Cabinet