

# GAZETTE

Extraordinary No. 11/2016

Wednesday, 17 February 2016

## COMMERCIAL

## **Commercial Notices**

#### SPRING CAPITAL CORPORATION (In Voluntary Liquidation) ("The Company") The Companies Law Notice Of Voluntary Winding Up Registration No: 84214

TAKE NOTICE that the Company was put into liquidation on 16 February 2016 by a special resolution passed by written resolution of the sole shareholder of the Company executed on 16 February 2016.

AND FURTHER TAKE NOTICE that Atsushi Okuda and Kazuhiro Yonekawa the Joint Voluntary Liquidators of Mizuho Bank, Ltd., 1251 Avenue of the Americas, New York, New York 10020, United States of America, have been appointed as the joint voluntary liquidators of the Company.

AND NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that creditors of the Company are to prove their debts or claiMs. within 21 days of the publication of this notice and to establish any title they may have under the Companies Law (2013 Revision) (as amended) by sending their names, addresses and the particulars of their debts or claiMs. to the undersigned, or in default thereof they will be excluded from the benefit of any distribution made before such debts and/or claiMs. are proved or from objecting to the distribution.

#### DATED this 19 day of February 2016

#### ATSUSHI OKUDA KAZUHIRO YONEKAWA Joint Voluntary Liquidators

## Contact:

Mizuho Bank Ltd. 1251 Avenue of the Americas New York New York 10020 United States of America Tel: +1 212 282 4364 Email: atsushi.okuda@mizuhocbus.com

#### SPRING CAPITAL CORPORATION (In Voluntary Liquidation) (The "Company") The Companies Law **Registration No: 84214**

TAKE NOTICE that pursuant to section 127 of the Companies Law (2013 Revision) (as amended), the final meeting of the shareholders of the Company will be held at the offices of Mizuho Bank, Ltd. at 1251 Avenue of the Americas, New York, New York 10020, United States of America on 15 March 2016 at 10.00am (New York time).

#### **Business:**

1. To approve the joint voluntary liquidators' final report and account showing how the winding up of the Company has been conducted, how the Company's property has been disposed of and any explanation that may be given by the joint voluntary liquidators thereof.

2. To authorise the joint voluntary liquidators to retain the books and records of the Company for a period of three years from the date of dissolution of the Company, after which time they may be destroyed.

Any shareholder entitled to attend and vote at the meeting is permitted to appoint a proxy to attend and vote in his stead. Such proxy need not be a shareholder.

#### Dated this 19 day of February 2016

ATSUSHI OKUDA KAZUHIRO YONEKAWA Joint Voluntary Liquidators

#### Contact:

Mizuho Bank Ltd. 1251 Avenue of the Americas New York New York 10020 United States of America Tel: +1 212 282 4364 Email: atsushi.okuda@mizuhocbus.com

## Government

## **Appointments**

#### APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO THE CONDITIONAL RELEASE BOARD

The following persons have been granted approval to serve as members of the Conditional Release Board in accordance with Sections 4 of the Conditional Release Law 2014, effective 15 February 2016 until 14 February 2019:

Richard de Lacy QC	Vice Chair	
Debra Humphreys	Chair	
Timothy Derrick	Member	
Nicholas Dunne	Member	
Godfrey Meghoo	Member	
Susan Bodden	Member	
Alan Brady	Member	
Danielle Coleman	Member	
Alecia La Toya Folkes	Member	

#### APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO THE HEALTH APPEALS TRIBUNAL

The following persons have been granted approval to serve as members of the Health Appeals Tribunal in accordance with Schedule 2, Sections 1(1) and (2)of the Health Practice Law (2013 Revision), effective immediately until 31 December, 2017:

Mr. David Dinner	Deputy Chairman
Dr. Sonia Kapoor	Member
Dr. Joseph Barefoot	Member
Ms. Rebekah Brooks	Member
Mrs. Yvette Dilbert	Member
Ms. Annie K. Price	Member
Mr. Todd Jefferson	Member
Mrs. Beverley Manderson	Member
Mrs. Faith Gealey	Member
Dr. Elaine Campbell	Member
Mr. Chad Collins	Member
Ms. Nikita Jackson	Member
Mr. Simon Whicker	Member

#### The membership will now consist of:

Name	Position	Appointment
Mr. Andrew Moon	Chairman	Until 31 December 2016
Mr. David Dinner	Deputy Chairman	Until 31 December 2017
Dr. James Akinwunmi	Member	Until 31 December 2016
Dr. Sonia Kapoor	Member	Until 31 December 2017

Extraora	linary No.	11/2016		
----------	------------	---------	--	--

3

Wednesday, 17 February 2016

Dr. Joseph Barefoot	Member	Until 31 December 2017
Ms. Rebekah Brooks	Member	Until 31 December 2017
Mrs. Yvette Dilbert	Member	Until 31 December 2017
Ms. Annie K. Price	Member	Until 31 December 2017
Mr. Todd Jefferson	Member	Until 31st December 2017
Mrs. Beverley Manderson	Member	Until 31st December 2017
Mrs. Faith Gealey-Brown	Member	Until 31st December 2017
Dr. Elaine Campbell	Member	Until 31st December 2017
Mr. Chad Collins	Member	Until 31st December 2017
Ms. Nikita Jackson	Member	Until 31st December 2017
Mr. Simon Whicker	Member	Until 31st December 2017

Dated this day 16 of February 2016

KIM BULLINGS Clerk Of The Cabinet

#### APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO THE COMPLAINTS COMMITTEE

The following persons have been appointed to serve as Members of the Complaints Committee in accordance with the powers conferred on Cabinet pursuant to Regulation 6 (1) of the Guardians Ad Litem (Panel) Regulations, 2012 which states: "For the purpose of assisting the Governor in Cabinet with matters concerning the membership, administration and procedures of the panels and the monitoring of work of guardians ad litem in relevant proceedings there is established a complaints committee in accordance with Schedule 1, which shall have functions conferred on it by regulation 8."

Effective 1 February 2016 until 31 January 2019:

Ms. Dawn Lewis	-	Chairperson
Mrs. Joan West-Dacres	-	Member
Mr. Rayle Roberts	-	Member
Mr. Darrel Rankine	-	Member
Dated this day 16 of February 2016		

KIM BULLINGS Clerk Of The Cabinet

#### NOTICE OF APPOINTMENT ASSESSMENT COMMITTEE

In accordance with Section 7 of the Roads Law (2005 Revision), on the recommendation of Cabinet, Her Excellency the Governor has reappointed the following persons to the Assessment Committee, who shall hold office from 1 March 2016 for a 1 year term;

Name	Position
Honourable Nova Hall	Chairperson
Mr. Kenross Conolly	Panel
Mr. Erik Bodden	Panel
Ms. Ruthanna Young	Panel
Ms. Berna Thompson-Cummins MBE	Panel
Mr. Steve Parsons	Panel

Extraordinary No.11/2016

4

Mr. Alister Ayers

Panel

Dated this day 16 of February 2016

KIM BULLINGS Clerk Of The Cabinet

### **Roads Notice**

#### ROADS LAW (2005 REVISION) SECTION 14 DECLARATION OF DISCONTINUANCE

In exercise of the powers conferred on HE The Governor by Section 14 of the Roads Law (2005 Revision) and acting upon the recommendation of Cabinet and the National Roads Authority it is hereby declared that the following portion of public road is to be discontinued and vested to Block 20B Parcel 256 upon payment of a consideration of CI\$ 60,279.85 plus costs.

REGISTRATION SECTION: REGISTRATION BLOCK: BOUNDARY PLAN: PORTION OF ROAD TO BE DISCONTINUED:

George Town East 20B BP 589 Portion A outlined in red on BP 589 and listed in the Schedule below.

Boundary Plan 589 may be inspected at the offices of the National Roads Authority, North Sound Road or at Lands & Survey Dept, 133 Elgin Avenue, both in George Town, Grand Cayman, or at the Lands Office, 19 Kirkconnell Street, Cayman Brac, or online at <u>www.caymanlandinfo.ky</u> under 'Road Schemes'.

SCHEDULE

Upon discontinuance as a public road the following portions shall be added to the land listed below;

PORTION A

BLOCK & PARCEL 20B 256

Dated this day 16 of February 2016

KIM BULLINGS Clerk Of The Cabinet

Wednesday, 17 February 2016