

Extraordinary No.71/2019

Wednesday, 16 October 2019

Government

Appointments

NOTICE

Cabinet acknowledges the resignation as member and Vice Chairman of the Cayman Islands Cadet Corps Committee of the following person:

• Hon. Mr. Justice André Mon Désir (Ret.) with effect from 21 January 2019

In accordance with Section 28 (1) of the Cadet Corps Law (2019 Revision), the Cabinet has appointed the following persons to be members of the Cayman Islands Cadet Corps Committee to serve for a period of one year from 1 November 2019:

Name **Appointed Role** Dr. Shari Smith Chairman Vice Chairman Mr. Philip Scott Mr. McCleary Frederick Member Member Inspector Ian Yearwood Ms. Lea Scott Member Mr. Haymond Rankin Member Mr. Sean Glidden Member

Major Marlon Levy Ex-Officio Adjutant Training Officer

Lt. Colonel Bobeth O'Garro Ex-Officio Commandant

In accordance with Section 28 (2) of the Cadet Corps Law (2019 Revision), the Cabinet has appointed the following members to serve as Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Cayman Islands Cadet Corps Committee:

• Chairman Dr. Shari Smith

• Vice-Chairman Mr. Philip Scott

with effect from 1 November 2019. **Dated this 15 day of October 2019**

KIM BULLINGS Clerk of the Cabinet