

GAZETTE

Extraordinary No.14/2021

Thursday, 18 February 2021

GOVERNMENT

Appointments

NOTICE OF RE-APPOINTMENT AND APPOINTMENT

RE-APPOINTMENT AND APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO THE NATIONAL CONSERVATION COUNCIL

In accordance with Section 3 and Schedule 2 of the National Conservation Law, 2013:

Cabinet has re-appointed and appointed the following persons to the National Conservation Council who shall hold office until 28 February 2023:

Name	Position	Representing	Service
McFarlane Connolly	Chairperson	East End and Sustainable Development	Re-appointment
Harry Lalli	Voting Member	George Town	New appointment
Paul Parchment	Voting Member	West Bay	New appointment
Edward Chisholm	Voting Member	North Side	Re-appointment
Pierre M. Foster	Voting Member	Bodden Town	New appointment
Capt. Harrison A. Bothwell	Voting Member	Sister Islands	New appointment
Annick Jackman	Voting Member	National Trust of the Cayman Islands	New appointment
Patricia Bradley	Voting Member	Avifauna	Re-appointment
Lisa Hurlston- Mckenzie	Voting Member	Sustainable Development & Climate Change	Re-appointment
Director (or Nominee)	Ex-Officio	Department of Agriculture	Does not expire
Director (or Nominee)	Ex-Officio	Planning Department	Does not expire
Director (or Nominee)	Ex-Officio	Department of Environment	Does not expire
Deputy Director, Research (or Nominee)	Ex-Officio	Department of Environment	Does not expire
Extraordinary No.13 /2021		1 <i>H</i>	Friday, 12 February 2021

NOTICE

In accordance with Section 29 of the Cadet Corps Act (2021 Revision), the Cabinet has re-appointed the following persons to the Cayman Islands Cadet Corps Committee to serve for a period of one year from 1st November 2020 to October 31 2021:

Name Appointed Role

Dr. Shari SmithMember and ChairmanMr. Philip ScottMember and Vice-ChairmanInspector Ian YearwoodMemberMr. Haymond RankinMemberMr. Sean GliddenMemberMs. Lea ScottMemberMr. Alfred McLeanMember

Dated this 16 day of February 2021

DAVINA WILSON (MRS) Acting Clerk of the Cabinet